Dear Life, Love and Journey

Now that we’ve passed the book of Genesis of my blog. I think its time to tackle matters of the heart affecting us daily: will begin with lines taken from a book:

A definite must read. It opened my eyes about how I’ve stayed in relationships because I owed it to him, I didn’t want to break his heart – yet he kept breaking mine everyday. A few questions to help you and me see the people we wanted to stay in our lives soooooo bad:

What defines a Soul mate?:

Soul mates make you so desperate and out of control that you end up having to transform yourself.

Soul mates are meant to break your heart open so new light can come in.

A Soul mates purpose is to shake you up, break your ego just a little. Show you your obstacles and addiction.

A true Soul mate is probably the most important person you’ll ever meet. Because they tear down your walls and smack you awake.

Your soul mate is the person who brings you to your own attention so that you can change your life.

A true soul mate is a mirror, a person that shows you everything that holds you back.

People think a soul mate is a perfect fit, and that’s what everyone wants.

So after all is said and done I ask myself: now do I live with a soul mate forever and I say, nah too painful, soul mates come into your life to reveal another layer of yourself to you and then go.

Soul mates should eventually introduce you to your inner spiritual master.

Today I am a woman of calibre thanks to those I loved and broke my heart. And I was still able to get up and love again. I think I can safely say I have met my soul mate. He did bring out the best and the worst in me. He shoke me up… Made me dream, made me fall hard for him, broke my heart, stumbled in it. Chewed it threw it in a trash left me miserable. I stayed, walked around with a heavy heart for a long time. He showed me what happiness is. He made me understand the feeling of love. Loving someone. He made me feel like I was the best woman in the world. I made him happy. When we were together nothing else mattered….

But I survived. I loved again. Now I met a man, such character, such cultured and super traditional……

They said the lord says; Be still and know that I am God. I’m a patient person so I will wait on the Lord.

(Soul mate notes were taken from the book) Eat, Pray and Love by Elizabeth Gilbert,

The rest of the post is dedicated to my friends, the man in my life, my dreams and my life. And those that came and left my life.

3 thoughts on “Dear Life, Love and Journey

  1. iqiniso lelo and i think i have found my soul mate as well shlobo, halala uphuma phambili shlobo,

    1. I may not say I have found my soul mate, but I know some where out there his waiting for me as well as I am. Thank friend for strong motivation and giving me hope.

Leave a Reply

